Black & White Gala


in partnership with
Rosemary Beech


What an amazing evening!

Black & White Gala and Night at the Movies! Family Night were simply incredible! Your participation and involvement have been key to the success of these events, showcasing the true spirit of our community. The final numbers are being tallied and we look forward to sharing them soon! In addition to supporting CDS overall, net proceeds of the event will help fund teacher professional development, new buses, and carline and parking enhancements. Thank You!


It's never too late to support Carolina Day School.

Carolina Day School’s Black & White Auction Gala event is now over, however, any pledge or gift in support of educational excellence can be made any time. No matter the gift size, your participation will make an impact for our school. 

Make a Gift

Raffle Winners Announced! 

Congratulations to the winner of our Tuition Credit Raffle, Beverly Page.
And congratulations to our Hot Lunch Raffle winner, Rebecca Efrroymson.

Thank You

We are so grateful to all the participants in both Black & White Gala and Night at the Movies! Family Night. Both were amazing evenings of community and support. We are also very grateful to the hundreds of auction donors, Community and Event Partners, and the scores of committed volunteers who helped make both events a success.  A very special thanks and congratulations to Kirby Finger, Auction Chair, and the outstanding leadership committee for their work all year to make both events nights to remember!

Black & White Gala Leadership

Kirby Finger, Gala Chair

And Committee Members


Emily Roberts, chair

TJ Finger


—Platinum Experience—

Cathy Hooper, co-chair

Ann Goosmann, co-chair


—Stewardship & High Touch—

Neely Sullivan, chair

Elizabeth Flynn 

Lawson Jenkins 

Katie LeBosquet 

Lexa Remmes 

Leslie Scott 

Fiona Teague

—Live Auction—

Kim Hite, co-chair

Sandy Leder, co-chair


—Tuition Raffle—

Frank McGowan, co-chair

Nathan Mullins, co-chair


—Family Night Auction—

Cassie Campbell, co-chair
Jennifer Pinholster
, co-chair

Jennifer Beatty 

Keely Brawer 

Melanie Clayton 

Erin Derham 

Caroline Edwards 

Ashley Olsson 

Olivia Page 

Alycia Petrone 

Allison Tutera 

—Silent Auction—

Lily McKinney, co-chair

Ameena Zia, co-chair

Brooke Freel 

Caro Garzon Mrad 

Amanda Parks 

Maureen Weintraub 

Meg Westall 

Marie Elise Williams 


—Student Art Auction—

Laurie Sampson, chair

2024 Community Partners - Auction Gala