NCISAA 1A/2A State Swimming Championship Results
Posted 02/16/2015 11:20AM

Amazing job by the CDS swim team at the NCISAA 1A/2A State Swimming Championships! Boys placed second overall and girls placed fifth.

Boys 200 yard medley: First Place: Tony Kostov ’15, Ian McGufficke ‘15, Matt Swedan ’17, Craig Morrison ’17.

Girls 200 Meter Free: Third Place: Emma May ‘16

Boys 200 Meter Free: Second Place: Craig Morrison ‘15

Boys 50 Meter Free: Second Place: Tony Kostov ‘15

Girls 100 Meter Free: Third: Emmay May ‘16, Seventh: Maddie Paulus ‘17

Boys 100 Meter Fly: Sixth: Craig Morrison ‘15

Boys 100 Meter Free: Fifth Place: Ian McGufficke ‘15

Girls 500 Meter Free: Third Place: Olivia Sutter ‘20

Boys 500 Meter Free: Fifth Place: Matthew Morrison ‘15

Girls 200 Meter Freestyle Relay: First Place: Emma May ‘16, Maddie Paulus ‘17,  Peyton Baer ‘15, Olivia Sutter ‘20

Boys 200 Meter Free Relay: Second Place: Ian McGufficke ‘15, Jackson Marnock ‘16, Matthew Swedan ‘17, Matthew Morrison ‘19

Boys 100 Meter Backstroke: Third Place: Tony Kostov '15

Girls 400 Meter Relay: Third Place: Emma May ‘16, Maddie Paulus ‘17, Peyton Baer ‘15, Olivia Sutter ‘20

Boys 400 Meter Relay: First Place: Tony Kostov ’15, Ian McGufficke ‘15, Ian McGufficke '15, Craig Morrison ’17



The following swimmers competed at this year's championships:

Seniors: Peyton Baer, Haley Berezik, Zac Buys, Maggie Hilderbran, Tony Kostov, Ian McGufficke, Melanie Miller, Craig Morrison, and Olivia Van Praag.

Juniors: Jackson Marnock, Emma May, Robert McCollough, and Emily Newcomer.

Sophomores: Spencer Bock, Ben Broshar, SungChul Choi, Maddie Paulus, and Matt Swedan.

Freshmen: Becker Andry and Ethan Davis.

Eighth-graders: Anna Kate Baechtold, John Kelly Douglas, and Matthew Morrison.

Seventh-graders: Peyton Jenkins, Liddy Newnam, Alex Paulus, and Olivia Sutter.

powered by finalsite